Holy Eucharist on Sundays at 10 a.m

Children's Christian Education at 10 a.m.

Morning Prayer weekdays at 10 a.m

Holy Sacraments

Holy Baptism 

This chief Sacrament of the Church is the initiation of members into the Body of Christ through the pouring of water and invoking the name of the Trinity; Father, Son and Holy Spirit. Each person is then anointed with the Oil of Chrism and marked as Christ's own forever. A baptized person becomes a full member of the Church, eligible to receive the other Sacraments of the Church. Anyone desiring Holy Baptism should contact the Rector for further information and instruction. Baptisms are normally held 4 times a year: Easter, Pentecost, All Saints, and the Baptism of our Lord.

Holy Eucharist

The Holy Eucharist (Holy Communion, Mass) is the principal service on Sundays at St. Luke's Episcopal Church. The service is celebrated according to the Eucharistic Rites found in the Book of Common Prayer. All baptized Christians are welcome to receive Holy Communion at our altar.

Holy Confirmation

A sacramental rite of the Church in which adults and older youth make a public profession of faith and renew their baptismal vows. The Bishop presides at this service and lays hands on each person's head in a sacred gesture invoking the Holy Spirit to lead and guide each one in their Christian journey. Instruction for adults and youth are available each year.

Holy Matrimony

The sacrament of the Church that binds couples together in a life-long commitment, and concludes with God's blessing of the marriage offered through prayer by the presiding priest. St. Luke's Church is available for weddings which can be officiated by St. Luke's clergy or others.  Please contact the Parish Office for further information.

The Sacrament of Reconciliation

The confession of sins to a priest of the Church brings about forgiveness, healing, renewal, and restoration. This sacramental rite is offered several times a year in the parish and any time by appointment.

Holy Unction

A sacramental rite of the Church for anyone needing healing of mind, body, or spirit. The sacrament includes the laying on of hands and anointing with oil.  It is appropriate to ask for this sacrament at any time healing is needed.

Holy Orders

The Church maintains the traditional Sacred Orders of Ministry: Deacon, Priest and Bishop. Persons chosen, educated and presented to the Bishop are Ordained in a solemn service for particular ministries described in the Ordination Rite for each Order. Each Order of Ministry is open to both women and men.